9 Useful Image Hosting Services Reviewed

Posted in Tools, Web Design6 years ago • Written by 23 Comments

Why to bother uploading images elsewhere? Images and videos takes usually the biggest time to load and takes space. For videos solution is youtube and  similar services, offering to upload videos on their database – so You don’t need to be agitated about loading time, because I am sure that they own the best hosting possibly available.

The same is about images – if You have limited loading speed and space, where You are hosting, You can just choose to upload images at different services so You don’t need to bother Yourself anymore thinking about all those limitations.

And one more example – if You are making site or article not for Yourself – You could use hosting service and in future when cleaning up Your hosting space -  You won’t need to remember what You did in past and which image You can’t delete. I used this kind of service, when I was making free myspace layouts – and hosting images at those services seemed just logical.

I just wanted to list the best and free services You can choose from and think about image uploading little different:

1.Flickr.com

flickr-logo

One of the best and known sites, offering photo and now video uploads too.  However if You are using free account – there are limitations about 100MB upload/month. It’s most popular because of huge sharing possibilities – You can share it with Your friends, add/join different groups – it’s big community there. Now they are offering one great software too – Flickr Uploadr 3.0. It’s easy to use and You now can easily drag photos from Your computer right on software, add titles, tags and upload them very fast to Flickr. Nice feature for daily use.

And one more thing – if You are blogging like me – You can easily add image to blog post by configuring blog options and hitting “Blog This” button and many more different features:

flickr-upload

2. Photobucket.com

photobucket_logo

The best service to choose in my opinion. They offer free and pro accounts.

If You haven’t got big traffic and don’t think using daily photobucket.com service, then FREE account will be good solution.

However for serious using or in future I suggest PRO account for 3.95$ month or 39.95$ Year. We used their service myself and was happy about it. At start free account was good solution, but later we just got more than 25gb/month traffic bandwidth, so we upgraded account to PRO and were happy about it. Really great service, especially for daily use.

Pretty great feature is bulk upload - no more uploading images one by one, just select all images (in one folder) You want to upload, hit OK button and job is done!

photobucket

3.Imageshack.us

imagehack-logo

It’s great service where You don’t need to even register – just upload image (You can automatically resize it to Your needs – different monitor, avatar, thumbnail sizes etc.), copy one of the given links ( there are 8 different HTML codes for specified image usage) and use it!

imagehack-upload

This is free service, however if You are really serious using it, consider subscribing to PRO account with several great features.

4. Slide.com

slide-logo

Site offers not only easy image uploading, but great slideshow creation too and FunPix allowing You to easily personalize images with some stickers, graphics, animations and much more. There is few premium services that cost, but image uploading and slideshow creation is unlimited! Upload as many as You want, without spending a single penny!

slide-screen

slide-more

5. Webshots.com

webshots-logo

Just register and upload Your images – Webshots offer free store 1,000 photos + 100 more for each month of membership, stats on 3 of Your albums and even video file adding.

There are few software too as FREE Webshots Desktops allowing to manage Your online photos and Webshots Mobile gives You an access to Webshots via mobile phone.

I use Webshots for high quality photo searching sometimes.  Just check their site to explore more features they offer.

Below is screenshot after uploading an image:

webshots-upload

webshots-example

6. Bayimg.com

bay-img

They offer not only image hosting, but support 140 different formats, max file upload size is 100mb.

This is place where You can upload all of Your images – there is no any kind of censure.

Upload is very easy, image below is self explaining:

image-ap

7. ImageVenue.com

image-venue-logo

This service is absolutely free – created especially for bloggers, message board users, and eBay sellers.

Maximum image file size is 3MB and there are no limitations how much images You upload. There are also Online Photo editor allowing to crop, resize, rotate, convert to different image formats etc. very fast and one more thing – You can even use FTP server to upload Your images!

image-venue

8.XS.to

xs-to

Nice service, easy to use – allows jpg,jpeg, gif, bmp, png, tif and tiff type fyles. Maximum file size  for GIF is 1mb, 2mb for all other file types.

Maximum 500 files allowed to upload. After upload You can create slideshow or add different effects to Your image.

free-image

9. FreeImageHosting.net

free-image-logo

FreeImageHosting service is absolutely free – allows to upload GIF, JPG, BMP, and PNG type images, maximum file size is 2.5mb. Registration is not needed, however if You register, it will let you to keep track of Your uploads.

Simple site – and that’s just great because it gets his job done!

freeimage

This is first part of two:

1. 9 Useful Image Hosting Services Reviewed

2. 9 Great File Hosting Services Reviewed

 

How are with You? Do You use any image hosting service? If yes, then in which cases?

Comments will be appreciated!

192 Written ArticlesWebsiteGoogle+

Dainis is 25 years young man, who struggled for 3 years while studying in design academy and working for local design agency, because of ignorant teachers and agency boss. He couldn't believe this is all life could offer to him! And then he discovered true Internet possibilities, he was lucky to find his passion early in life and take advantage of this beautiful Information (Internet) Age! Now he is committed to help others succeed, to help others take charge of their life and follow their passion! His goal is to open Your eyes and help unveil Your true potential!

23 Comments Best Comments First
  • flip

    Wednesday, March 14th, 2012 18:42

    23

    im using imagetoo.com , its fast and unlimited.

    +1
  • menaice

    Tuesday, January 13th, 2009 04:03

    9

    I use http://www.g4vault.com no annoying ads and you can upload anonymously or create a free account and make it private

    0
  • Hot Lady

    Tuesday, January 13th, 2009 15:25

    10

    I have been using ImageLuv for a while and love its reliable service. Very fast in uploading multiple images.

    http://imageluv.com

    Hot Ladys last blog post : Bar Refaeli Steams Up Cabo Beach

    0
  • bob

    Monday, September 15th, 2008 03:35

    1

    A site i love is sharedimage.net i use it all the time!

    0
  • Nuno Rodrigues

    Sunday, January 18th, 2009 22:12

    11

    Well, Picasa Web Albums should be around here somewhere, I guess.
    Cheers

    Nuno Rodriguess last blog post : Free File hosting / sharing

    0
  • sorigen

    Thursday, December 4th, 2008 02:20

    8

    Could I add http://www.image-bits.ro ?

    0
  • Dainis Graveris

    Tuesday, September 16th, 2008 06:51

    2

    Thanks for sharing, Bob – one more great solution!

    0
  • James Jaw

    Thursday, September 25th, 2008 00:42

    4

    Check out http://www.picposto.com also.. it is very fast and easy to use.

    0
  • lawiz

    Thursday, October 9th, 2008 14:24

    5

    I recommended http://www.bubbleshare.com ^_^

    Create a free account and upload photos to share with friends, family, or the world. Unlimited storage means you’ll never run out of space to keep hundreds, even thousands, of your favorite pictures.

    Add fun clipart, audio captions, video captions to your albums. Perfectly frame your photos with over 20 themes. Print stunning photo books, calendars and more!

    0
  • Free Image Host

    Saturday, October 11th, 2008 06:07

    6

    Hey man nice blog, where did you get this information from?

    0
  • Yehia WMT edu

    Friday, May 22nd, 2009 22:06

    13

    You should include tinypic.com ..

    0
  • Bohemian

    Sunday, September 21st, 2008 14:23

    3

    Tinypic.com is also an another good image hosting service.

    Bohemians last blog post : Saplantılı Yaşamlarımız…

    0
  • John

    Sunday, November 6th, 2011 22:08

    20

    I use a new site called tuuby.com that offers free image hosting, with the ability to earn money for your image views. If you have a large social following, you could potentially make a good amount of money. ‘Tuuby – Image Hosting. Rewarded.’ is the title.

    0
  • Joe

    Sunday, January 29th, 2012 22:02

    21

    I can really recommend http://www.ulurimg.com wich is ad/captcha/popup/registration free and really fast. Supports images up to 10MB. There is an addon for Chrome which is nice, but there’s no addon for firefox and that’s sucks…anyway, it’s a nice site and since most of the imagehosts are so freakin slow I enjoy this one.

    0
  • Sam Logan

    Friday, February 17th, 2012 19:04

    22

    Flickr is hands down the best and always has been.

    0
  • Mike

    Sunday, July 24th, 2011 18:36

    19

    I like imageshack.us and flickr.com. I will try other image hosting services from the list.
    Thanks for sharing.

    0
  • icecream冰淇淋

    Wednesday, March 3rd, 2010 16:34

    18

    what about pixavid.com?

    0
  • WebmastersGossip

    Thursday, June 11th, 2009 01:48

    14

    I only share Photobucket and Tinypic, Didn’t know about many of them you shared here.

    Thanks for the list.

    WebmastersGossips last blog post : How to find if a site is banned from Adsense ?

    0
  • John

    Tuesday, June 16th, 2009 20:54

    15

    Guys, you really should try Fotki: http://host.fotki.com/
    Unlimited hosting of any image files and that’s all completely free! No limits for file sizes, no limits for a number of pictures.
    They perfectly suit all image hosting needs for my blog. Love them!

    0
  • Rusli zainal

    Sunday, July 5th, 2009 16:13

    16

    yes, that 9 free image hosting are absolutely useful ..

    0
  • Terri Lockerridge

    Wednesday, February 17th, 2010 10:07

    17

    I pretty much stick with Photobucket for images, but also useDivShare.com for music and video files.
    Free account gives you 5 GB download bandwidth per month and account space is also awesome at around 10GB. They host your file for you, stream in your music or video, convert your video files into the flash format, provide slide shows of your images, and give the member more ways to share their files than any other site I have been associated with. I also believe they have a application, plug in, eh something that you can put onto your Word press site and download directly to your Div share account from your dashboard on your Word Press page.

    0
  • Firebubble Design

    Wednesday, March 18th, 2009 19:55

    12

    I love imageshack.us I have been using it for the last couple of years and it has never let me down.

    -1
  • Mark JJ

    Friday, November 28th, 2008 19:48

    7

    Hi,
    This is an amazing list. I have used Tinypic.com, photobucket.com, rapidshare.com, imageshack.us and many more image hosting websites to upload both pics and videos on my website i.e http://www.makemoneykingdom.com. So with my experience i should be able to tell you that these websites are just Gr8. They work like a champ. This is my honest review.
    Hope I contributed something that was worth sharing :-)

    -1
  • flip

    Wednesday, March 14th, 2012 18:42

    23

    im using imagetoo.com , its fast and unlimited.

    +1
  • Sam Logan

    Friday, February 17th, 2012 19:04

    22

    Flickr is hands down the best and always has been.

    0
  • Joe

    Sunday, January 29th, 2012 22:02

    21

    I can really recommend http://www.ulurimg.com wich is ad/captcha/popup/registration free and really fast. Supports images up to 10MB. There is an addon for Chrome which is nice, but there’s no addon for firefox and that’s sucks…anyway, it’s a nice site and since most of the imagehosts are so freakin slow I enjoy this one.

    0
  • John

    Sunday, November 6th, 2011 22:08

    20

    I use a new site called tuuby.com that offers free image hosting, with the ability to earn money for your image views. If you have a large social following, you could potentially make a good amount of money. ‘Tuuby – Image Hosting. Rewarded.’ is the title.

    0
  • Mike

    Sunday, July 24th, 2011 18:36

    19

    I like imageshack.us and flickr.com. I will try other image hosting services from the list.
    Thanks for sharing.

    0
  • icecream冰淇淋

    Wednesday, March 3rd, 2010 16:34

    18

    what about pixavid.com?

    0
  • Terri Lockerridge

    Wednesday, February 17th, 2010 10:07

    17

    I pretty much stick with Photobucket for images, but also useDivShare.com for music and video files.
    Free account gives you 5 GB download bandwidth per month and account space is also awesome at around 10GB. They host your file for you, stream in your music or video, convert your video files into the flash format, provide slide shows of your images, and give the member more ways to share their files than any other site I have been associated with. I also believe they have a application, plug in, eh something that you can put onto your Word press site and download directly to your Div share account from your dashboard on your Word Press page.

    0
  • Rusli zainal

    Sunday, July 5th, 2009 16:13

    16

    yes, that 9 free image hosting are absolutely useful ..

    0
  • John

    Tuesday, June 16th, 2009 20:54

    15

    Guys, you really should try Fotki: http://host.fotki.com/
    Unlimited hosting of any image files and that’s all completely free! No limits for file sizes, no limits for a number of pictures.
    They perfectly suit all image hosting needs for my blog. Love them!

    0
  • WebmastersGossip

    Thursday, June 11th, 2009 01:48

    14

    I only share Photobucket and Tinypic, Didn’t know about many of them you shared here.

    Thanks for the list.

    WebmastersGossips last blog post : How to find if a site is banned from Adsense ?

    0
  • Yehia WMT edu

    Friday, May 22nd, 2009 22:06

    13

    You should include tinypic.com ..

    0
  • Firebubble Design

    Wednesday, March 18th, 2009 19:55

    12

    I love imageshack.us I have been using it for the last couple of years and it has never let me down.

    -1
  • Nuno Rodrigues

    Sunday, January 18th, 2009 22:12

    11

    Well, Picasa Web Albums should be around here somewhere, I guess.
    Cheers

    Nuno Rodriguess last blog post : Free File hosting / sharing

    0
  • Hot Lady

    Tuesday, January 13th, 2009 15:25

    10

    I have been using ImageLuv for a while and love its reliable service. Very fast in uploading multiple images.

    http://imageluv.com

    Hot Ladys last blog post : Bar Refaeli Steams Up Cabo Beach

    0
  • menaice

    Tuesday, January 13th, 2009 04:03

    9

    I use http://www.g4vault.com no annoying ads and you can upload anonymously or create a free account and make it private

    0
  • sorigen

    Thursday, December 4th, 2008 02:20

    8

    Could I add http://www.image-bits.ro ?

    0
  • Mark JJ

    Friday, November 28th, 2008 19:48

    7

    Hi,
    This is an amazing list. I have used Tinypic.com, photobucket.com, rapidshare.com, imageshack.us and many more image hosting websites to upload both pics and videos on my website i.e http://www.makemoneykingdom.com. So with my experience i should be able to tell you that these websites are just Gr8. They work like a champ. This is my honest review.
    Hope I contributed something that was worth sharing :-)

    -1
  • Free Image Host

    Saturday, October 11th, 2008 06:07

    6

    Hey man nice blog, where did you get this information from?

    0
  • lawiz

    Thursday, October 9th, 2008 14:24

    5

    I recommended http://www.bubbleshare.com ^_^

    Create a free account and upload photos to share with friends, family, or the world. Unlimited storage means you’ll never run out of space to keep hundreds, even thousands, of your favorite pictures.

    Add fun clipart, audio captions, video captions to your albums. Perfectly frame your photos with over 20 themes. Print stunning photo books, calendars and more!

    0
  • James Jaw

    Thursday, September 25th, 2008 00:42

    4

    Check out http://www.picposto.com also.. it is very fast and easy to use.

    0
  • Bohemian

    Sunday, September 21st, 2008 14:23

    3

    Tinypic.com is also an another good image hosting service.

    Bohemians last blog post : Saplantılı Yaşamlarımız…

    0
  • Dainis Graveris

    Tuesday, September 16th, 2008 06:51

    2

    Thanks for sharing, Bob – one more great solution!

    0
  • bob

    Monday, September 15th, 2008 03:35

    1

    A site i love is sharedimage.net i use it all the time!

    0

Comments are closed.

54.80.149.60 - unknown - unknown - US